February 17

posted May 14, 2014, 5:45 AM by vfe_ai_venice.beske@wyo.gov   [ updated Jan 3, 2019, 3:23 PM by State Library ]
1899 The act of February 17, 1899 placed the Big Horn Hot Springs under the control of the State Board of Charities and Reform.

The Acme Post Office in Sheridan County was established on February 17, 1909.

1933  Wyoming Senator Craig Thomas was born on February 17, 1933. He was a great supporter of the National Parks. The Craig Thomas Discovery and Visitor Center in Grand Teton National Park is named in honor of him.