December 16

1868 Albany and Carbon Counties were created and boundaries defined on December 16, 1868 by the Eighth Legislative Assembly of Dakota Territory.

1868 Track-laying crews completed the Union Pacific line into Evanston on the Bear River on December 16, 1868.

1869 Atlantic City Post Office was established in Carter County, Wyoming Territory on December 16, 1869.

1871 Wyoming State Library was established on December 16, 1871.