January 8

1913 The Eleventh State Legislature created and defined the boundary of Niobrara County on February 14, 1911. It was organized on January 8, 1913 with Lusk as its county seat.

1939 The Teton County Library first opened on January 8, 1939 in the north wing of the American Legion Hall in Jackson.