July 7

1879 Rochester Post Office in Johnson County was first established as Fort McKinney Post Office, yet renamed to Rochester on July 7, 1879. It was changed back to Fort McKinney in 1882.

Portion of map of Territory of Wyoming

General Land Office, 1879

1911 On July 7, 1911, Marbleton Post Office was established.